Wednesday 21 April 2021 10:27 AM  |  Webmail | Member Login

News Home Media News

Women Children and Youth Committee elects Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson.

Posted on :02 April 2021

The Women Children and Youth Committee held its 19th Committee meeting on 2nd April 2021 to elect its new Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson.


The former Chairperson, Hon'ble Dorjee Wangmo, Member from Sangbaykha Constituency was unanimously re-elected as the Chairperson for another year and Hon'ble Samdrup R Wangchuk Member from Kanglung-Samkhar-Uzarong Constituency was elected as the Deputy Chairperson.

The election of Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson is carried out in line with Section 320 of Rules of Procedure of the National Assembly of Bhutan 2014.



Find out who's the MP(s) for a constituency.


Find NAB Member

News & Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live & archived video..


Find Out More

Connect With the NAB

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Assembly.

Contact Us

Call the Information Service on tel.
+975-2-322729 (Monday-Friday)