Friday 23 April 2021 07:52 AM  |  Webmail | Member Login

News Home Media News

Civil Service Award 2020

Posted on :15 December 2020

The Secretary General, Dasho Karma Weezir and eight other staff of the National Assembly Secretariat  were awarded the Dedicated Civil Service Award today. 

Dasho Karma Weezir, Secretary General was awarded the Lifetime Service Award for 30 years and above of service.

Mr. Dorji, Sr. Store keeper III was awarded a gold medal for 30 years of service.

Lam Rinzin, Sungkhop, Ms.Dhendup Pem, Admin Asst. I, and Mr. Tashi Dorji, Messenger were awarded Silver medals for 20 years of service.

Ms. Kanjur Wangmo, Sr. Legal Officer, Ms. Chimi Lhaden, Legal Asst. and Ms. Kinzang Choden, Legal Asst. were awarded the Bronze medal for 10 years of service.

The Award was conferred to the recipients  in keeping with the Royal Command issued to the Royal Civil Service Commission and also as per Chapter 22 of Bhutan Civil Service Rules and Regulations 2012 for their dedicated service to the Tsa-wa-sum.

The Secretariat heartily congratulates and conveys our appreciation to the medal recipient for their commitment and dedicated  service to the Tsa-Wa-Sum.



Find out who's the MP(s) for a constituency.


Find NAB Member

News & Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live & archived video..


Find Out More

Connect With the NAB

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Assembly.

Contact Us

Call the Information Service on tel.
+975-2-322729 (Monday-Friday)