Monday 21 September 2020 09:10 PM  |  Webmail | Member Login

News Home Media News

Election of Chairperson and Vice Chairperson of House Committee

Posted on :01 January 2020

The House Committee of National Assembly on 27th December, 2019 re-elect their Chairperson and Vice-Chairperson as mandated by section 320 of Rules of Procedure of the National Assembly.

The Committee unanimously re-elected Hon'ble Dorji Wangdi as the Chairperson and Hon'ble Dil Maya Rai was elected as the Vice Chairperson.

Hon'ble Dorji Wangdi has been serving as the Chairperson of the HC since the inception of third Parliament.



Find out who's the MP(s) for a constituency.


Find NAB Member

News & Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live & archived video..


Find Out More

Connect With the NAB

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Assembly.

Contact Us

Call the Information Service on tel.
+975-2-322729 (Monday-Friday)