Wednesday 30 September 2020 11:57 PM  |  Webmail | Member Login

News Home Media News

Election of Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson of Legislative Committee(LC)

Posted on :06 December 2019

The Legislative Committee conducted its annual election for Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson of the Committee. The Committee unanimously re-elected Hon’ble Tshewang Lhamo, Member of Parliament from Bongo-Chapchha constituency as Chairperson and Hon’ble Kuenga Loday, Member of Parliament from Khamdang-Ramjar constituency as Deputy Chairperson. 

The election is done as per section 320 of the Rules of Procedure of the National Assembly 2014.


Find out who's the MP(s) for a constituency.


Find NAB Member

News & Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live & archived video..


Find Out More

Connect With the NAB

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Assembly.

Contact Us

Call the Information Service on tel.
+975-2-322729 (Monday-Friday)