Thursday 01 October 2020 12:53 AM  |  Webmail | Member Login

News Home Media News

Social and Cultural Committee elects its new Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson

Posted on :03 December 2019

The Social and Cultural Committee held its 14th Committee meeting on 3rd December, 2019 to elect its new Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson.

Hon'ble Ugen Tenzin, Member from Bji-Kartshog-Uesu Constituency unanimously elected as the new Chairperson and Hon'ble Dr. Samdrup R. Wangchuk Member from Kanglung-Samkhar-Udzorong Constituency was elected as the Deputy Chairperson.

The election of Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson is carried out in line with Section 320 of Rules of Procedure of the National Assembly of Bhutan 2014.

Hon'ble Choki Gyeltshen (outgoing Chairperson) and Hob’ble Dinesh Kumar Pradhan (outgoing Dy. Chairperson) submitted their resignation to the Committee after serving for a year. Both will serve as a member to the committee henceforth.


Find out who's the MP(s) for a constituency.


Find NAB Member

News & Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live & archived video..


Find Out More

Connect With the NAB

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Assembly.

Contact Us

Call the Information Service on tel.
+975-2-322729 (Monday-Friday)