Monday 21 September 2020 10:56 PM  |  Webmail | Member Login

News Home Media News

Good Governance Committee elects its new Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson

Posted on :27 November 2019

The  Good Governance Committee held its 8th meeting today to elect its new Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson.


Hon'ble Ugyen Tshering, Member for Lamgong Wangchang Constituency was unanimously elected as the new Chairperson and Hon'ble Kinga Penjor Member for Gangzur Minjay Constituency was re-elected as the Deputy Chairperson.

The election of Chairperson and Deputy Chairperson is done in accordance to section 320 of Rules of Procedure of National Assembly of Bhutan 2014.


Hon'ble Ugyen Wangdi  (out going Chairperson) submitted his resignation from Chairpersonship to the Committee after serving for a year. He will serve as a member to the committee henceforth.


Find out who's the MP(s) for a constituency.


Find NAB Member

News & Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live & archived video..


Find Out More

Connect With the NAB

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Assembly.

Contact Us

Call the Information Service on tel.
+975-2-322729 (Monday-Friday)