Thursday 25 February 2021 07:52 AM  |  Webmail | Member Login

News Home Media News

National Assembly formalizes the Standing Committees and appoints Committee Members for the Third Parliament

Posted on :04 January 2019

The National Assembly unanimously with show of hands endorsed the 9 Standing Committee and Committee Members today. The Nine Standing Committees are:

  1. Public Accounts Committee (Joint Committee) -Five Member, (two from National and three from National Assembly)
  2. Legislative Committee- 12 members,
  3. Economic and Finance Committee- 13 Members,  
  4. Good Governance Committee -9 Members,
  5. Social and Cultural Committee - 9 Members,
  6. Members Women Children and Youth Committee - 10 Members,
  7. Environment and Climate Change Committee - 9 Members,
  8. Human Rights and Foreign Relations Committee- 9 Members,
  9. House Committee -11 Members.

A copy of the Terms of Reference of the Committees was also distributed to the Members. 


Find out who's the MP(s) for a constituency.


Find NAB Member

News & Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live & archived video..


Find Out More

Connect With the NAB

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Assembly.

Contact Us

Call the Information Service on tel.
+975-2-322729 (Monday-Friday)