Thursday 25 February 2021 08:22 AM  |  Webmail | Member Login

News Home Media News

The Economic and Finance Committee of the Third Parliament holds its first meeting

Posted on :04 December 2018

The first meeting of the Economic and Finance Committee of the National Assembly of the Third Parliament was held on 4th December 2018 where the Committee unanimously elected Hon’ble Kinley Wangchuk,  Member from Athang Thedtsho constituency as the Chairperson and Hon’ble Ganesh Ghimiray, Member from Phuentshog pelri constituency as the Vice Chairperson.


The Secretariat presented the Committee’s Terms of Reference. The Committee also had a discussion on the way forward about the importance of Members carrying out the responsibilities efficiently together. The Committee has 13 members.



Find out who's the MP(s) for a constituency.


Find NAB Member

News & Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live & archived video..


Find Out More

Connect With the NAB

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Assembly.

Contact Us

Call the Information Service on tel.
+975-2-322729 (Monday-Friday)