Tuesday 17 May 2022 05:10 PM  |  Webmail | Member Login

News Home Media News

The National Assembly elects Chairpersons and Dy. Chairpersons of the Committees

Posted on :05 January 2022

In line with Section 320 of Rules of Procedure of the National Assembly of Bhutan 2014, the Committees of the National Assembly elected the Chairperson and Dy. Chairperson as follows:     


1. Public Accounts Committee (the Joint Standing Committee of the Parliament):

i. Hon'ble Dil Maya Rai, NA, Tashichholing constituency 


2. Legislative Committee:

i. Hon'ble Tshewang Lhamo, Bongo- Chapchha constituency

ii. Hon’ble Karma Lhamo, Monggar constituency


3. Human Rights and Foreign Relations Committee:

i. Hon’ble Rinzin Jamtsho, Kengkhar-Weringla constituency

ii. Hon’ble Bimal Thapa, Kilkhorthang-Mendrelgang constituency


4. Social and Cultural Committee:

i. Hon’ble Drungtsho Karma Wangchuk, Chhumig-Ura constituency

ii. Hon’ble Yeshey Dem, Khamaed-Lunana constituency


5. Economic and Finance Committee:

i. Hon’ble Kinga Penjor, Gangzur-Minjay constituency

ii. Hon’ble Dawa, Chhoekhor-Tang constituency


6. Good Governance Committee:

i. Hon’ble Tenzin, Khatoe-Laya constituency

ii. Hon’ble Tshering Choden, Khar-Yurung constituency


7. Environment and Climate Change Committee:

i. Hon’ble Gyem Dorji, Draagteng-Langthil constituency

ii. Hon’ble Lungten Namgyal, Nanong- Shumar constituency


8. Women, Children and Youth Committee:

i. Hon’ble Norbu Wangzom, Jomotsangkha-Martshala constituency

ii. Hon’ble Dinesh Kumar Pradhan, Ugyentse-Yoeseltse constituency


9. House Committee:

i. Hon’ble  Ugyen Dorji, Dewathang- Gomdar constituency

ii. Hon’ble Gyem Dorji, Draagteng- Langthil constituency



In order to perform the functions of the National Assembly in a more effective manner, these standing committees will examine any matter within the jurisdiction assigned to them by the House, and carry out any other mandate given to them by the House.



Find out who's the MP(s) for a constituency.


Find NAB Member

News & Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live & archived video..


Find Out More

Connect With the NAB

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Assembly.

Contact Us

Call the Information Service on tel.
+975-2-322729 (Monday-Friday)

E-mail: sdhendup@nab.gov.bt