Tuesday 21 May 2019 08:58 AM  |  Webmail | Member Login

Committee MembersHome Committees Committee Members

Good Governance Committee

There shall be a Good Governance Committee consisting of five to eleven Members.

The Terms of Reference of the committee shall be:

a) Review and recommend amendments of the existing laws and policies relating to culture, poverty reduction, good governance including corporation governance, ICT and media, and also propose new legislations;

b) Review and study the status of the quality of public ser­vice delivery by the government ministries and agencies including the public corporations;

c) Review, inquire and investigate any matter that is brought to the notice of the committee;

d) Interact with relevant national, regional and international organizations and stakeholders;

e) Review and report to the House on the status of implemen­tation of the resolutions related to their respective area of concern by the government and other relevant agencies;

f) Carry out any other issues related to their respective area of concern referred to by the House and submit the find­ings, opinions and recommendations; and

g) Study and report on the annual anti-corruption report to the House.


Members of  Good Governance Committee
Committee Secretary

Sonam Choki, Committee Secretary (322729)
Chimi Lhaden, Legal Asstt. (322729/128)


Find out who's the MP(s) for a constituency.


Find NAB Member

News & Media Centre

Read press releases, watch live & archived video..


Find Out More

Connect With the NAB

Keep up to date with what's happening at the Assembly.

Contact Us

Call the Information Service on tel.
+975-2-322729 (Monday-Friday)

E-mail: sdhendup@nab.gov.bt