Tue 16th September, 2014
Welcome to the National Assembly of Bhutan Website...
 About NAB
 Vision and Mission
 The Speaker
 Visit to NAB
 About Secretariat
 Organisation Chart
 Staff Information
 Staff Attendance
 Contact Us
 Parliamentary entitlements rules
 ROP of National Assembly 2014
 Legislative Rules of Procedure,2011(Dzo. version)
 Legislative Rules of Procedure,2011(Eng. version)

Visitor No: 00401144

Thai Bar Association call visit
Justice Sarawut Benjakul, Secretary General, Institute of Legal Education, Thai Bar Association accompanied by five member delegations called on the Hon’ble Speaker Lyonpo Jigme Zangpo on 12th September, 2014....
(Read More... | Viewed : 20):-Posted on 12 September 2014

Ambassador Ibrahim Asad Oglu Hajiyev with Hon Speaker Jigme Zangpo
The Ambassador of Azerbaijan, H.E. Mr. Ibrahim Asad Oglu Hajiyev called on the Hon Speaker Tshogpon Jigme Zangpo on August 7, 2014. The Hon Speaker welcomed the Azerbaijani Ambassador and briefed him on parliamentary democracy and workings of the legislature in Bhutan....
(Read More... | Viewed : 63):-Posted on 08 August 2014

UNDP Review Mission accompanied by Hon Chairperson of ACC with the Hon Speaker and the Secretary General, NAS

The mission comprising Mr. Phil Matsheza, Practice Leader, Democratic Governance and Ms. Elodie Beth, UNDP Anti Corruption Advisor called on the Hon Speaker Tshogpon Jigme Zangpo yesterday afternoon. The mission is based at UNDP Asia Pacific Regional Center in Bangkok and they are in the country to review and assess the existing ethics and integrity infrastructure in Bhutan....

(Read More... | Viewed : 92):-Posted on 30 July 2014

Hon Speaker Jigme Zangpo with outgoing Indian Ambassador VP Haran
The outgoing ambassador of India to Bhutan, H.E Mr. V P Haran called on the Hon Speaker Jigme Zangpo yesterday. The Hon Speaker expressed his gratitude to Ambassador Haran for his successful tenure which has further cemented the friendly bonds between Bhutan and India. ...
(Read More... | Viewed : 125):-Posted on 15 July 2014
The 3rd Session of the 2nd Parliament concluded today. The occasion was graced by His Majesty the Druk Gyalpo. Also present at the occasion were Members of the Royal Family, Representatives of the International Agencies, Senior Government Officials and students. ...
(Read More... | Viewed : 229):-Posted on 20 June 2014

Presentation on the Annual Report by the Prime Minister of Bhutan on the State of the Nation, including legislative plans and annual plans and priorities of the government, to the Druk Gyalpo and to the joint sitting of the Parliament ...

(Read More... | Viewed : 468):-Posted on 19 June 2014
The House passed the Tenancy Bill of Bhutan 2014 after 39 Members voted in favour of the Bill while 2 Members voted ‘No’ and one Member abstained. ...
(Read More... | Viewed : 285):-Posted on 18 June 2014

The House deliberated on the recommendations made by the National Council on the pay revision report. One of the major contentions pertained to the deferral of pay raise for the Prime Minister, Cabinet Ministers and equivalent positions. The deferral of pay raise was also recommended for holders and members of the constitutional offices, Members of Parliament, Members of Privy Council, Attorney General and the secretaries to the government. ...

(Read More... | Viewed : 338):-Posted on 18 June 2014

Old News

 Who is who
 Constituency List
 List of Committees
 Business Order
 Question Hour
 National Council
 Political Parties
 Security Clearance
 PIT Filing
 Asset Declaration
 Ethics & Integrity
Committee Chairperson
Committee Chairperson

Committee Chairperson